Image

Training and Studies

  • Icon
  • Icon
Training

Training and development constitute one of The Royal Hospital's fundamental pillars.

We are therefore committed to delivering in a consistent manner high-quality professional development training to our healthcare professionals through properly devised education programs. We offer, throughout the year, a range of different learning and development interventions across multiple specialties.

Our available in-house resources offer a unique opportunity for sharing best practices and for ultimately enhancing the quality of healthcare in Oman.

Icon

The Department of Training and Studies strategy is aligned with the organization strategy which is made to support professional development and build capabilities across the organization, on time, and in a cost-effective manner. In addition, the training and development strategy enhance the organization's culture and encourage employees to live by company’s values. For the Royal Hospital, the Training and Studies Department functions supports the implementation of the hospital mission.

Training and Continuous Professional Development

The Training and Continuous Professional Development section creates, promotes, and fosters individual and organizational effectiveness by developing and offering a range of innovative and diverse programs in support of the organization’s commitment to employee development, partnerships, and organizational enrichment.

This mission can be accomplished by providing the following:

  • Provide quality, cost-effective training designed to increase individual and organizational productivity and enrichment.
  • Provide development opportunities that enhance knowledge, develop skills, and enrich the organization.
  • Create, promote, and foster an organizational environment that values development, diversity, and growth opportunities for all employees.
  • Provide individuals and the organization with the tools to respond effectively to customer needs as well as current and future demands for service.
Image

The section provide customers with the following services:

  • Training Programs.
  • Orientation and Induction Program to newly recruited staff.
  • Professional Development Programs.
  • Customized Training for Departments and Community Partners
  • Support all Hospital departments and Committees.
  • Administration and Reporting of Mandated Programs.
  • Support of the Agile Organization Workforce Initiative.

The Medical Library of the Royal Hospital

It is one of the most important specialized libraries in the medical field in the Sultanate of Oman, as this library includes a big collection of medical books and journals as references for health care practitioners. There is also an archive collections in the library considered as valuable resources for researchers. The forefront clear vision that the library always follow is to reach the highest levels of health care in the Royal Hospital in particular, and other health institutions and centers in the Sultanate in general.

This is represented by providing different services:

  • Provide updated health information helps to make the right decisions in treatment plans.
  • Interlibrary loan: lending between local and abroad libraries in providing scientific information.
  • Providing researchers with scholarly articles, books and medical publications
  • Training the users in how to search in medical resources and websites
  • Training the users on the use of various references programs to documented their research.
  • Conducting targeted scientific seminars that are held according to the needs of the users.
  • Holding remote training workshops through electronic resource providers and publishers for hospital employees that aim in how to use these resources periodically.
Icon

Electronic resources are available at Royal Hospital e-library (https://rhcml.app.deepknowledge.io/home) and MOH e-library (e-library.moh.gov.om). The users can access these resources by username and password. If any user does not have access account, they can go to the website of the library and click register icon at opposite side of the hospital or MOH logo.

Notification will be sent to librarians regarding new registered users, and after confirming the user data, other notification will be sent to the users to confirm his/her registration by clicking the website and access through username (personal e-mail) and the password created by him/her. If the user already registered, he/she can click login to access and search the available resources. In case of forgotten password, click on forget password, and then enter your e-mail address and you will receive and e-mail to rest your password.

The electronic resources differ annually depending on statistical usage and it’s needed by healthcare staff.

Research section

Research and innovation has been identified as an area of importance in Oman vision 2040, which is a cornerstone for development. We are fortunate to host all medical specialties and several National centers which means large and diverse data considered as the fuel of research.

The section vision is to encourage and support all hospital staff to be engaged in high quality researches for a better population health, health system, patients care and employee career. While the section mission is to advance the Royal Hospital as a center of excellence, regionally and internationally in medical research under the umbrella of MOH.

All researches undertaken in Royal Hospital undergoes an ethical review from the Research Scientific Committee. All research proposals should be submitted through the MOH research website (www.mohcsr.gov.om).

Image

Activities

  • Develop and implement strategic training plan in research methods, data management and analysis, knowledge exchange and innovation Support researchers
  • Develop research strategy and required policies and guidelines to support research
  • Look for opportunities for funding of useful research projects
  • Establish national and international partnership to support research and build-up capacities within our institution that can help in development of population health.
  • Promote translation of research evidence into policies and guidelines to have a better impact on population health

Royal Hospital E-Learning Platform

E-learning involves the delivery of education through Information and Communication Technology; using a wide variety of instructional designs and formats. There is significant diversity in what constitutes E-learning; it can include multi-media, webinars, virtual patients, web-based tutorials, interactive online modules with embedded quizzes, and discussion boards.

Due to the rapid changes in all types of working environments, especially medical and healthcare environments, ongoing training is an expected part of meeting continuing professional development requirements for health professionals to support quality care and system improvement efforts. Therefore, much attention has been given to E-learning in order to provide better access to learning resources online, utilizing technology – regardless of learners’ geographical locations and timescale.

The Coronavirus pandemic has shaken the entire nation and the education & training sector is one of the worst hit during this impending crisis. To overcome this crisis, the Royal Hospital represented with Department of Training & Studies in liaison with Department Information Technology has taken initiatives on November 2020 and launched RH E-learning platform via MOODLE for all health care professionals of Royal Hospital.

The online platform offers a range of courses and training programs based on needs assessment. These courses and training programs are available for health care professionals and contain recorded online lectures, course contents, quizzes, online tests, and multimedia presentations to make them more interactive with recipients.

Registration at RH E-Learning platform is quite simple.

Image

Health care professionals can simply access the web page https://forms.gle/i75ZYPT5XqWnKCLP8 or SCAN the QR Code below and register as a new user or for any courses by filling up the application form.

Image

The applicants or users will receive a verification email that account has been created and immediately can access the web version at: http://rhelearning.ddns.net/moodle/

Image

The RH E-learning platform offers free printable and downloadable course materials, documents, PDFs, etc. Moreover, after successful completion of the course and training program, health care professionals can evaluate the course and receive a free printable & downloadable certificate.

The Royal Hospital Training Center

The Royal Hospital Training Center (RHTC) is an internationally recognized Training Center accredited by the American Heart Association (AHA). The Center trains the health care providers who participate directly in the management of cardiorespiratory arrest and other cardiovascular emergencies. Also, the center provides resuscitation courses for non clinical staff and public to be a part of AHA family members as a life saver.

We Offer AHA Accredited Resuscitation Courses:

  • Basic Life Support (BLS)
  • Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS)
  • Pediatric Emergency Assessment, Recognition and Stabilization (PEARS)
  • Heart Saver course (HS)

Clinical Attachment

Clinical Attachment is categorized as Short-Term Training for a period of 3 months maximum which can be extended accordingly which depends on the capacity of the Department involved. Applications should be sent via Al Barwa or e-mail to roy_etdept@yahoo.com. Once approved, an e-mail will be sent as an official reply which includes the department/ date of training/ Official Al Barwa number and a link for training registry.

Conditions:

  • If the applicant is/are un-affiliated/ unemployed / full pledged/ licensed Medical Doctors / Physicians (Professionals / Post-graduates): The applicant must contact and apply through the Directorate General of Specialized Medical Care (DGSMC), Ministry of Health (MOH)
  • If the applicant is/are Government /Private Doctors in Oman, Nurses, students, Pharmacist and other allied professionals, they are required to fulfill and submit below requirements
Image

Requirements:

  • Letter of Application: Official/ Personal- It should be typed & addressed to the Director of the Department of Training & Studies, Royal Hospital. Personal letter of application is not applicable for Government /Private Doctors in Oman.
  • a) Candidates’ full name/s
  • b) Student ID No. / MOH Staff No. / Private Staff No. **(If applicable)
  • c) Current level / year **(If student)
  • d) Name of the specialty
  • e) Department/s requested
  • f) Duration of Attachment (from – to) **(Requested training dates may vary depending upon the department/s concerned.)
  • g) Objectives of Attachment / Training
  • h) Signature over printed name and contact details
  • Curriculum Vitae (CV) - include objectives and a passport size picture
  • Supporting Documents that denotes your current status: Certificates / Univ. or College Transcripts of records / Certificates of employment, Bachelor’s Degree certificate, or MOH license / ID
  • IMMUNIZATION DECLARATION FORM (IDF) checklist for clinical attachments to be completed via a certified Hospital/ Clinic . A complete Immunization Declaration Form MUST include a signature and stamp of a Doctor from the certifying Hospital or Health Center or Other private Health Institutions and all Official blood test results and Vaccination Records to support the form. The IDF is also required for Physicians (Professionals / Post-graduates)
  • a. If International Students: Include a letter from the College / University as a requirement for the training and a clear passport copy.
  • b. For International students / Local expatriate students; it is their sole responsibility to apply for their insurance before joining the Royal Hospital.
  • c. For private employees requesting for training/attachment; A fee equivalent to: 90 OMR/week (Private Staff) will be paid as a training fee through a Ministry of Health, Oman Account which will be sent to you once the request has been approved. This instruction is as per Ministerial Qarar No. 76/2018

Scholorships

The Department of Training and Studies in the Royal Hospital is a focal point between hospital staff and general directorate of human resources for the following:

  • Half part of Scholarships
  • Seminars
  • Scholarships
  • External courses
  • Internal courses (in Arabic)

The process followed is as below:

  • The Department of Training and Studies receives annual announcement letters in different specialties from General Directorate of Human Resources Development.
  • Internally the training and studies department send the announcement letters to all the hospital departments with all the selection criteria mentioned in the scholarship announcements.
  • The applications of selected staffs will be presented to subcommittee of scholarship and training for approval and send it to the General Directorate of Human Resources Development.
  • For the final approval the training and studies department staff will follow the requests.
  • Also, the training and studies Department receives all requests for extension of scholarships and followed up till the final approval decision declaration.

Medical Photography

Medical Photography is considered as one of many key factors that contribute to the improvement of healthcare service. It is an important tool for educational purposes and scientific researches in a professional and confidential way.

Provided services:

  • Provide photographic coverage for the Operations Theaters as requested
  • Photography of medical equipment and devices
  • Provide photography service for medical and human resources departments
  • Montage of educational materials as required by medical staff
  • Coordination and cooperation with other departments' employees to provide the best possible services
  • Quality control of digital photos and publications
  • Maintain patient's confidentiality, privacy and dignity before, during and after photography sessions

Conferences & Seminars

The Training Sections plans, organizes, conduct national and international conferences and seminars.

CME Accreditation

The Training section is a focal point working in align with the Oman Medical Specialty Board in accrediting training programs.

Image

CPC Workshop

There are several compelling ways that communication impacts the healthcare experience from the patient’s point of view, the care teams’ point of view as well as the organizational view.

Clinician-patient communication training has its impact on patients’ satisfaction, health care providers career satisfaction, self-confidence and better outcome for patients and their families, which was supported by evidence and literature.

We are honored in Royal Hospital to be the first healthcare organization in the Middle East to host this educational CME/CE activity and get the accreditation of the Institute for Healthcare Communication.

This CME/CE workshop was originally developed by the Institute for Healthcare Communication (IHC) through grants from Bayer Pharmaceuticals Corporation.

16 in-house healthcare providers in Royal Hospital received an intensive training from IHC sponsors to become accredited facilitators for the clinician-patient communication training workshops. This activity qualifies participants for 4 hours of category 1 CME which is awarded by IHC, who is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) and the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP).

There are four objectives for this workshop:

  • Recognizing the inter-relationship between biomedical and communication tasks for effective clinical care.
  • Identifying four key communication tools and techniques essential to patient care.
  • Identifying (at least) three barriers to effective physician-patient communication.
  • Practicing key communication skills.

CME: The Institute for Healthcare Communication (IHC) takes responsibility for the content, quality, and scientific integrity of this CME/CE activity. IHC is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Electronic Services

For Lab Technician IMMUNIZATION DECLARATION FORM FOR CLINICAL ATTACHMENT - Click here

Universal IMMUNIZATION DECLARATION FORM FOR CLINICAL ATTACHMENT - Click here

Registration request for RH E-Learning Site (MOODLE) - Click here

Up

Image

الدراسات والتدريب

  • Icon
  • Icon
Training

يعتبرالممارس الصحي المحور الاساسي في المنظومة الصحية، حيث أن العلوم والتقنيات الصحية تتطور بوتيرة متسارعة، فقد اصبحت الرعاية الصحية المثالية تعتمد على ممارسين صحيين مواكبين للمستجدات الصحية من خلال المشاركة في برامج التطوير المستمر التي تهدف إلى نشر المعرفة الحديثة والمهارات الصحية والتطورات الجديدة في المجال الصحي، وتعزيز جودة الرعاية الصحية في سلطنة عمان، لذا يعتبر التدريب والتطوير أحد الركائز الاساسية للمستشفى

السلطاني، وتلتزم دائرة التدريب والدراسات بتقديم أنشطة وبرامج التدريب والتطوير المهني المستمر عالية الجودة ومبتكرة للتطوير المهني المستمر للفئات الطبية والطبية المساعدة والفنيين والاداريين في المستشفى السلطاني على مدارالعام.

Icon

تتماشى استراتيجية دائرة التدريب والدراسات مع استراتيجية المؤسسة التي تم وضعها لدعم التطوير المهني وبناء القدرات عبر المؤسسة، في الوقت المحدد، وبطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن استراتيجية التدريب والتطوير تهدف الى تعزز ثقافة وتقوية ارتباط الموظفين بالمؤسسة.

قسم التدريب والتطوير المهني المستمر

يقدم قسم التدريب والتطوير المهني المستمر برامج تدريبية متعددة ومبتكرة من أجل الرقي وتطوير المهارات اللازمة للمارس الصحي الشيء الذي بدوره يعكس على تطور المنظومة الصحية. وتعتبر الدورات التدريبية كنوع من الدعم والإلتزام المهني من قبل اللمؤسسة بإتجاه الممارسين الصحيين الصحي بما يتوافق مع أهداف ورؤية المستشفى.

وتتحقق هذه المهمه من خلال:

  • توفير برامج تدريبية فعالة وعالية الجودة لمختلف الفئات الطبية بما يسهم في تحقيق أهداف الموظف والمؤسسة.
  • إتاحة فرص التدريب والتطوير من خلال إكساب المتدربين المعرفة والمهارات والقدرات من أجل رفع مستوى الإنتاجية وكفاءة المؤسسة.
  • خلق بيئة عمل محفزة للتطوير المهني لتعزيز قدرة الممارس الصحي من تطوير مهاراته وتحسين إدراكه
  • تزويد المؤسسة والممارسين الصحيين بالأدوات اللازمة لتبية احتياجات العملاء
Image

ويقدم قسم التدريب والتطوير المهني المستمر للعاملين الصحيين الخدمات التالية:

  • دورات تدريبية
  • البرنامج التعريفي لكافة العامليين الصحيين
  • برامج التطوير المهني المستمر
  • تقديم دورات مخصصة بما يتناسب مع إحتياجات مختلف التخصصات وللمجتمع
  • دعم الدوائر واللجان بالمستشفى
  • إدارة وإعداد التقارير عن البرامج الأساسية
  • دعم مبدأ المؤسسة المرنة

المكتبة الطبية بالمستشفى السلطاني

تعد المكتبة الطبية بالمستشفى السلطاني أحد أهم المكتبات التخصصية في المجال الطبي بالسلطنة ، حيث تضم هذه المكتبة في جنباتها العديد من الكتب والمجلات والمنشورات الطبية،و تعد مرجعا جيدا لممارسي الرعاية الصحية للإستفادة من محتوى الأوعية المعلوماتية المتوفرة بشتى أنواعها ؛حيث يوجد في المكتبة تاريخ من المجموعات الطبية التي يمكن اعتبارها أرشيفا للباحثين في المهن الطبية وبالتالي هي موارد لايمكن أن تقدر بثمن

كما أن الرؤية الواضحة ​التي دائما ماتضعها المكتبة في ​مقدمة أعمالها وخدماتها والتي تتمثل في الوصول الى أجود مستويات الرعاية الصحية في المستشفى السلطاني بالأخص والمؤسسات والمراكز الصحية الأخرى بالسلطنة على وجه العموم.ويتمثل هذا في توفير العديدمن الخدمات وتشم

  • توفير المعلومات الصحية المحدثة وذلك من خلال تزويد ممارسي المهن الطبيةبالمقالات العلمية في مجلات ومنشورات عالمية مشهورة في مجال الرعاية الصحية مما يساعد كثيرا في اتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة في الخطط العلاجية
  • الإعارة المتبادلة بين المكتبات في توفير المقالات العلمية
  • تزويد الباحثين بالمقالات العلمية والكتب والمنشورات الطبية
  • تدريب المستخدمين في كيفية البحث في المصادر الطبية والمواقع الإلكترونية
  • تدريب المستفيدين حول استخدام البرامج المختلفة في توثيق المراجع البحثية
  • إقامة الندوات العلمية الهادفة التي تعقد وفق دراسة لإحتياجات المستفيد
  • عقد ورش تدريب عن بعد من خلال مزودي مصادر الإلكترونية والناشرين لموظفي المستشفى والتي تهدف في كيفية استخدام هذه المصادر بشكل دوري
Icon

وتتوفر المصادر الإلكترونية من خلال الموقع الالكتروني لمكتبة المستشفى السلطاني (https://rhcml.app.deepknowledge.io/home) أو الموقع الالكتروني لمكتبة وزارة الصحة (e-library.moh.gov.om)،

وتتمثل ألية الدخول للمصادر من خلال اسم المستخدم ، و كلمة المرور. في حالة كان المستخدم غير مسجل في للموقع ، يمكنه التسجيل بالنقر على ايقونة تسجيل في الجهة المقابلة لشعار المستشفى أو الوزارة، بعد ذلك يصل إشعار لموظفي المكتبة عن العضو الجديد، وبعد التأكد من بياناته يتم تفعيل حسابه في الموقع الالكتروني، بعد ذلك يصله بريد الكتروني بتفعيل عضويته ويستطيع الدخول للمصادر باستخدام كلمة المرور (البريد الالكتروني الشخصي)، وكلمة المرور التي أنشاها العضو بنفسه.

وفي حال توفر حساب للعضو، ينقر على ايقونة تسجيل الدخول ويستخدم بيانات حسابه للدخول والبحث في المصادر المتوفرة.

وفي حال فقدان كلمة السر، بالإمكان النقر على نسيت كلمة المرور وادخال البريد الالكتروني، بعد ذلك يصله بريد الكتروني لإعادة تفعيل كلمة المرور.

وتختلف المصادر الالكترونية من سنة لاخرى طبقا لاحصائيات الاستخدام والحاجة لها من قبل العامليين الصحيين.

قسم الدراسات والبحوث

أكدت رؤية عمان 2040 على أهمية البحث والإبتكار كحجر أساسي في التنمية. يتميز المستشفى السلطاني بتقديم خدمات في جميع التخصصات الطبية ويشرف على العديد من المراكز الوطنية لذلك يحضى ببيانات كبيرة ومتنوعة و التي تعتبرأساس البحث العلمي.

تتمثل رؤية القسم في تشجيع ودعم جميع الموظفين للمشاركة في أبحاث عالية الجودة لتحسين صحة السكان والنظام الصحي ورعاية المرضى ورضا الموظفين.

في حين أن مهمة القسم هي النهوض بمستوى المستشفى كمركز متميز على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي في مجال البحوث الطبية تحت إشراف وزارة الصحة.

الجدير بالذكر أن جميع الأبحاث في المستشفى تخضع للمراجعة الأخلاقية من قبل لجنة البحث العلمي حيث يتم تقديم جميع المقترحات البحثية من خلال موقع البحث العلمي لوزارة الصحة (www.mohcsr.gov.om).

Image

أنشطة القسم

  • وضع وتنفيذ خطة تدريب استراتيجية في طرق البحث وإدارة البيانات وتحليلها ودعم الابتكار
  • تطوير استراتيجية البحث والسياسات والمبادئ التوجيهية المطلوبة لدعم البحث العلمي
  • البحث عن فرص لتمويل المشاريع البحثية المفيدة
  • إنشاء شراكة وطنية ودولية لدعم البحث وبناء القدرات و التي يمكن أن تساهم في تحسين النظام الصحي صحة السكان.
  • تعزيز ترجمة الأدلة البحثية إلى سياسات وإرشادات ليكون لها تأثير أفضل على النظام الصحي صحة السكان

منصة التعلم الإلكتروني في المستشفى السلطاني

التعلم الإلكتروني (E-learning) عبارة عن نظام تفاعلي للتعليم يعتمد على استخدام تكنولوجيا الاتصال والمعلومات؛ ويتطلب وجود بيئة إلكترونية رقمية متكاملة تقدم مجموعة متنوعة من المعارف والمهارات من خلال الوسائط المتعددة والمحاضرات المتزامنة وغير المتزامنة مع عرض حالات لمرضى افتراضيين وتضمين اختبارات دورية وفتح منصات خاصة للنقاش.

ونظرًا للتغيرات المتسارعة في مختلف بيئات العمل، لا سيما في مجال الطب والرعاية الصحية، يعد التدريب المستمر من الضرورات الملحة في تلبية متطلبات التطوير المهني للعاملين في القطاع الصحي؛ وذلك لضمان جودة الرعاية الصحية المقدمة, ومواكبة التطور وتحسين الأنظمة المستخدمة. ومن هذا المنطلق تم إيلاء الكثير من الاهتمام للتعلم الإلكتروني من أجل توفير فرص تدريب وتطويرعبر الإنترنت بغض النظر عن مكان وزمان المتدربين.

ومن المعلوم أن لجائحة كورونا آثارًا سلبية امتدت لتشمل العالم بأسره، ويعد قطاع التعليم والتدريب من أكثر القطاعات تأثراً بالأوضاع الراهنة. ومن هذا المنطلق وسعياً للتغلب على هذه الأزمة؛أطلق المستشفى السلطاني ممثلاً بقسم التدريب والتعليم المستمر بالتنسيق مع دائرة تقنية المعلومات في نوفمبر 2020 منصة مجانية للتعلم الإلكتروني لجميع المختصين والعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في المستشفى السلطاني.

وتقدم هذه المنصة مجموعة من الدورات والبرامج التدريبية بناءً على احتياجات الموظفين، وتحتوي على محاضرات مسجلة مسبقاً وإختبارات قصيرة وعروض تقديمية متعددة الوسائط ومحتوى مرئي، مقروء أو مسموع، ويعد هذا التنوع في تقديم المحتوى عامل جذب للمتدربين إذ يتناسب مع أنماط التعلم الفردية المختلفة.

سهولة التسجيل في المنصة التعليمية للمستشفى

Image

وتتيح المنصة خاصية التسجيل فيها بكل سهولة؛ إذ يتعين على المتدرب زيارة متصفح الويب: https://forms.gle/i75ZYPT5XqWnKCLP8 أو مسح رمز الرد السريع (المربع) أدناه، ثم التسجيل كمستخدم جديد أو في أي من الدورات المتاحة عن طريق ملء الاستمارة المتوفرة في الموقع.

Image

سيتلقى بعدها المتدرب رسالة بريد إلكتروني للتحقق من إنشاء حساب جديد،ويمكنه بعدها البدء في تصفح موقع المنصة مباشرة من خلال الرابط التالي: http://rhelearning.ddns.net/moodle/

Image

ومن الجدير بالذكر أن جميع محتويات الدورات من ملفات أو مستندات قابلة للحفظ والطباعة، وعلاوة على ذلك تتيح المنصة للمتدربين تقييم المحتوى التدريبي بعد اجتياز البرنامج بنجاح، كما يمكنهم الحصول على شهادة إكمال الدورة ويتم تحميلها مباشرة من الموقع.

مركز تدريب المستشفى السلطاني

يعد مركز التدريب بالمستشفى السلطاني (RHTC) أحد مراكز التدريب المعترف بها دوليًا والمعتمدة من جمعية القلب الأمريكية (AHA). يقوم المركز بتدريب مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الذين يشاركون بشكل مباشر في إدارة السكتة القلبية التنفسية وغيرها من حالات الطوارئ القلبية الوعائية. أيضًا ، يقدم المركز دورات إنعاش للموظفين الإداريين وعامة الشعب ليكونوا جزءًا من أفراد عائلة ((AHA كمنقذ للحياة.

يقدم المركز دورات إنعاش معتمدة من جمعية القلب الأمريكية:

  • دورة دعم الحياة الأساسي (BLS)
  • دورة دعم الحياة المتقدمة للقلب والأوعية الدموية (ACLS)
  • دورة دعم الحياة المتقدم للأطفال (PALS)
  • تقييم حالات الطوارئ عند الأطفال والتعرف عليها وتحقيق الاستقرار (PEARS)
  • دورة منقذ القلب (HS)

الإلتحاق/التدريب الإكلينيكي

الالتحاق بالتدريب عبارة عن تدريب قصيرالمدى حيث أن الفترة الزمنية المسموحة هي 3 أشهر كحد أقصى، يمكن تمديدها حسب احتياج المتدرب واستيعاب الدائرة. يرسل طلب التدريب مشفوع بالمستندات المطلوبة (بصيغة PDF) إلى البريد الإلكتروني roy_etdept@yahoo.com والمؤسسات الصحية التابعة لوزارة الصحة عن طريق برنامج البروة.

بعد موافقة الدائرة المعنية، سيتم ارسال بريد إلكتروني للمتدرب كردرسمي يتضمن /اسم الدائرة/ تاريخ بدء التدريب (الموافق عليه) /رقم البروة الرسمي (برنامج الكتروني للمراسلات الداخلية) ورابط الكتروني لإكمال بيانات المتدرب لاستخراج البطاقة المؤقتة لدخول المستشفى

الشروط:

  • I. إذا كان مقدم الطلب من الفئات الطبية غير منتسب لأي جهة حكومية أو خاصة، فتقديم الطلب يكون من خلال المديرية العامة للرعاية الطبية التخصصية في وزارةالصحة
  • II. إذا كان مقدم الطلب من الفئات الطبية أوالطبية المساعدة أوالفئات الأخرى من المؤسسات الحكومية/الخاصة فإنه يجب استيفاء المتطلبات ادناه.
Image

المتطلبات:

  • 1. رسالة طلب تدريب: رسمية/شخصية – موجهة إلى مدير دائرة التدريب والدراسات بالمستشفى السلطاني
  • a. الأسم الثلاثي مع القبيلة/اسم العائلة
  • b. رقم الطالب/ الرقم الوظيفي (إذاوجد)
  • c. المرحلة الدراسية للطالب
  • d. اسم التخصص
  • e. اسم الدائرة المراد الإلتحاق بها للتدريب
  • f. المدة المطلوبة للتدريب مع ذكر التاريخ
  • g. أهداف التدريب
  • h. التوقيع
  • i. بيانات التواصل
  • 2. السيرة الذاتية مع ارفاق صورة شخصية بحجم جوازالسفر
  • 3. شهادة أو ايفاد التخرج / استمارة كشف الدرجات/ صورة من البطاقة الشخصية.
  • 4. استمارة التحصينات الخاصة لمتدربي المستشفى السلطاني بعد استكمالها واعتمادها من اقرب مركز صحي أو مؤسسة صحية خاصة مع ارفاق التقارير الطبية وبطاقة التحصينات.
  • a. الطلاب الدوليون: إدراج رسالة رسمية من المؤسسة التعليمية كشرط للتدريب ونسخة واضحة من جوازالسفر
  • b. الطلاب الدوليين/الطلاب ابناء الوافدين/المقيمين؛ تقع على عاتقهم مسؤولية طلب التأمين الصحي قبل بدء الالتحاق بالتدريب بالمستشفى االسلطاني
  • c. بالنسبة للموظفين من المؤسسات الصحية الخاصة عليهم ايداع مبلغ وقدره (90 ريالعماني/أسبوع) كرسوم تدريب لحساب وزارة الصحة، والذي سوف يرسل إليهم رقم الحساب بمجرد الموافقة على الطلب. وذلك حسب القرار الوزاري رقم 76/2018

البعثات والمنح

دائرة التدريب والدراسات بالمستشفي السلطاني هي نقطة ارتكاز بين موظفي المستشفي والمديرية العامة لتمنية الموارد البشرية بكل ما يخص :

  • البعثات الدراسيه
  • الاجازات الدراسية
  • المنح الدراسية
  • الدورات الخارجية
  • الدورات الداخلية ( باللغة العربية )

والالية المتبعه:

تستقبل دائرة التدريب والدراسات التعليم المختصه في هذا الشأن من قبل المديرية العامة لتمنية الموارد البشرية ، وتقوم الدائرة بتعميم التعاميم لكل الاقسام والدوائر والشبكة الداخلية بالمستشفى مع الشروط المنظمة لذلك، وبعد استيفاء المترشحين كل الشروط يتم عرضها للجنة الفرعية للبعثات والتدريب بالمشتشقي للاعتماد ومن ثم ارسالها للمديرية العامة لتمنية الموارد البشرية وبعد ذلك يقوم الموظف المختص بمتابعة الطلبات حتى اصدار قرار الموافقة النهائية.

وتستقبل الدائرة جميع طلبات التمديد للبعثات ولاجازات الدراسية والمنح ومتابعتها حتى الحصول على قرار الموافقة.

التصوير الطبي

يصنّف التصوير الفوتوغرافي الطبي كأحد أهم العوامل التي ساهمت في تقدم الطب وتوفير رعاية صحية أفضل للمرضى. فمنذ ظهوره، ساهم هذا الابتكار في توثيق عدد كبير من الأمراض والإصابات مسهلا بذلك عمل الباحثين والعلماء. وقبل ظهور التصوير الفوتوغرافي، لجأ المسؤولون بالمستشفيات للاستعانة بخدمات الرسامين حيث حلّ هؤلاء بالقرب من المرضى والمصابين، وأحيانا الجثث، في محاولة منهم لتقديم رسومدقيقة لأجزاء من الجسم البشري.

الخدمات المقدمة:

  • توفير تغطية فوتوغرافية لقسم العمليات حسب الطلب.
  • التصوير الفوتوغرافي للمعدات الطبية والأجهزة حسب التوجيهات.
  • تقديم خدمة التصوير الفوتوغرافي للأقسام الطبية وقسم الموارد البشرية حسب الطلب.
  • تنسيق وإنتاج المواد التعليمية والتصوير الفوتوغرافي على النحو المطلوب من قبل الطاقم الطبي.
  • التنسيق والتعاون مع موظفي الإدارات الأخرى لتقديم أفضل الخدمات الممكنة.
  • مراقبة جودة الصور الرقمية والمطبوعات.
  • الاطلاع على أفضل الممارسات الحالية في أرشفة المواد الفوتوغرافية وتنفيذ هذه الممارسات.

المؤتمرات والندوات

ينظم قسم التطوير المهني المستمر بالتعاون مع دوائر وأقسام المستشفى مجموعة من المؤتمرات والندوات ذات طابع علمي وعملي مقدمة للفئات الطبية والطبية المساعدة على مستوى وطني و دولي على مدار السنة

الإعتراف بالبرامج التدريبية

يعتبر قسم التطوير المهني المستمر كنقطة إرتكاز وحلقة وصل بين دوائر وأقسام المستشفى من جهة والمجلس الوطني للإختصاصات الطبية من جهة أخرى وذلك في ما يتعلق بالإعتراف ببرامج التطوير المهني المستمر كالدورات التدريبية والندوات والمؤتمرات

Image

ورش التواصل الفعال بين مقدمي الرعاية والمرضى

هناك العديد من الطرق المقنعة والفعالة التي يؤثر بها التواصل على تجربة الرعاية الصحية من وجهة نظر المريض ووجهة نظر فرق الرعاية الصحية بالإضافة إلى وجهة النظر التنظيمية للمؤسسة الصحية.

التدريب على التواصل الفعال بين الطبيب والمريض له تأثيره الايجابي على رضا المرضى، والرضا الوظيفي لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية، والثقة بالنفس، وتحقيق نتائج أفضل للمرضى وعائلاتهم. كل ذلك بالتأكيد مدعوم بالأبحاث والأدلة العلمية.

يشرفنا في المستشفى السلطاني أن نكون أول مؤسسة رعاية صحية في الشرق الأوسط تستضيف وتعتمد هذا النشاط التعليمي الطبي المستمر والحصول على الاعتماد الاكاديمي من معهد (IHC) Institute for Healthcare Communication.

تلقى 16 مقدم رعاية متخصص في المستشفى السلطاني تدريباً مكثفاً من هذا المعهد المتخصص ليصبحوا مدربين معتمدين في مجال طرق التواصل الصحي الفعال بين مقدمي الرعاية الصحية والمرضى. يؤهل هذا النشاط المشاركين للحصول على 4 ساعات من الفئة 1 CME التي يمنحها معهد IHC، والتي تم اعتمادها من قبل مجلس الاعتماد للتعليم الطبي المستمر (ACCME) والأكاديمية الأمريكية لأطباء الأسرة (AAFP).

هناك خمس أهداف لهذه الورشة:

  • التعرف على العلاقة المتبادلة بين الطب الحيوي ومهام التواصل للرعاية السريرية الفعالة.
  • تحديد أربع أدوات وتقنيات اتصال أساسية ضرورية لرعاية المرضى.
  • تحديد (على الأقل) ثلاثة عوائق تحول دون التواصل الفعال بين مقدم الرعاية الصحية والمريض.
  • ممارسة مهارات الاتصال الرئيسية.
  • الالتزام من المتدربين بتطبيق مهارتين للاتصال الصحي مع المرضى ضمن تعاملهم اليومي مع المرضى.

الخدمات الإلكترونية

For Lab Technician IMMUNIZATION DECLARATION FORM FOR CLINICAL ATTACHMENT - Click here

Universal IMMUNIZATION DECLARATION FORM FOR CLINICAL ATTACHMENT - Click here

Registration request for RH E-Learning Site (MOODLE) - Click here

Up